STAFF

Senior Staff

Matt Davidson

Executive Director

 

As Executive Director, Matt oversees HR, Operations and Finance for all of KI. In partnership with the Senior Rabbi, as E.D. he leads the senior staff team and reports directly to the Board of Trustees.

 

Matt joined the KI staff in 2008, first as Program Director and then as Director of Programs & Marketing. In July, 2014, Matt was promoted to Executive Director. He is deeply humbled and honored to serve the incredible Kehillat Israel community. Originally from Cleveland, Ohio, Matt began his Jewish communal professional career at Hillel at the University of Southern California, where he served as Program Director, Assistant Director of Development, Assistant Director, and Interim Executive Director.

 

After eight-and-a-half years serving the Trojan Jewish population at ‘SC, Matt moved to Israel for a year and served as the Director of Marketing for Livnot U’Lehibanot. Upon returning to Los Angeles, Matt was hired by American Jewish University (formerly known as the University of Judaism) as their Director of Undergraduate Admissions.

 

In addition to being a Jewish Communal Professional, Matt is also an award-winning composer of Jewish music and an avid Cleveland sports fan. He lives in Brentwood with his amazing children Clara and Izzy.

 

424.214.7451
Email Matt

 

Rabbi Carrie Vogel

Director, Jewish Experience Center

 

Rabbi Carrie Vogel serves as the Director of the Jewish Experience Center. Carrie oversees and works with the JEC team to make sure that our programming and experiences are at the highest level.

 

Carrie was ordained as a rabbi from the Hebrew Union College-Jewish Institute of Religion here in Los Angeles in 2009. In addition, she received a Master of Arts in Hebrew Letters in 2006 and a Master of Arts in Jewish Education in 2007 from HUC-JIR. During Carrie’s time in rabbinic school she worked at a number of synagogues, camps and day schools in the greater Los Angeles area. She also earned a Bachelor of Arts in English from the University of Cincinnati.

 

Carrie and her husband Brian are the proud parents of their son, Jonah. She loves The Ohio State Buckeyes, hiking and reading.

 

Email Rabbi Carrie

 

image-2-2-240x300

Rose Laura Orlovich

Director, Early Childhood Center and Parenting Center

 

Rose Orlovich has a Bachelor of Arts in Jewish Studies and a Master of Arts in Education from the American Jewish University. She served as the Assistant Director of On-Site Programs for the Jewish Experience Center at Kehillat Israel before becoming the Director of the Early Childhood Center.

 

Rose grew up attending a Jewish day school program and summer camp, both of which helped shape her passion for learning about Judaism. Rose has worked at Jewish camp, preschool, religious school, youth, and parent and me programs.

Rose is excited to bring her passion for Jewish learning and practice to Kehillat Israel. She looks forward to getting to know the families and staff in the Early Childhood Center. In her free time, Rose enjoys reading, cooking, playing with her puppy, and spending time with her family.

 

Email Rose or call 424.214.7482

Sheri Vinnecour Gerrman

Director of Member Engagement and Development

 

Sheri Vinnecour Gerrman has been working in the Jewish community for the past 21 years. Her first professional experience was working for the Jewish Federation helping to coordinate the Valley Jewish Festival and the Israel’s 50th Anniversary Festival at Pan Pacific Park.

 

Sheri went on to study at the Hebrew Union College, where she received her double masters in Jewish Education and Jewish Communal Service in 2001. Following graduation, Sheri began working at Kehillat Israel as their Membership Engagement Director. She was responsible for the programming, fundraising and membership of the congregation. After eight years, Sheri left her full-time position at KI to be a stay-at-home-mom, while continuing at KI as their part-time volunteer/new member coordinator for the next four years. She is back full time and has returned to working with membership and fundraising, becoming the Director of Member Engagement and Development.

 

Sheri’s greatest joys are her two daughters, Emily and Samantha. She also loves The Wisconsin Badgers, traveling, cooking and hiking.

 

Email Sheri or call at 424.214.7463

Staff

Masha Fleissig

Front Office Receptionist

310.459.2328

mfleissig@ourKI.org

Justin Grant

IT/AV Specialist

424.214.7484

jgrant@ourKI.org

Cyndee Hayes

Cyndee Hayes

Accounting Clerk

424.214.7455

chayes@ourKI.org

rachel square bigger

Rachel Kaye

Communications and Marketing Manager

310-459-2328

rkaye@ourKI.org

Daniel Leanse

B’nai Mitzvah Teacher & Cantorial Soloist

424.214.7457

dleanse@ourKI.org

Bryce Megdal

B’nai Mitzvah Teacher

424.214.7467

bmegdal@ourKI.org

tricia

Tricia Nykin 

Associate Director of

Member Engagement and Development

424.214.7463

tnykin@ourKI.org

Genevieve Paine - web

Genevieve Paine

Clergy Assistant

Direct: 424.214.7466

gpaine@ourKI.org

 

Elvina Patel

Facilities Director

424.214.7458

epatel@ourKI.org

KI logo 252

Eleanor Powers

Executive Coordinator

424.214.7461

epowers@ourKI.org

KI logo 252

Manuel Rojo

Security Manager

424.214.7479

mrojo@ourki.org

Adam Simon-2 copy

Adam Simon

Assistant Operations Manager

424.214.7451

asimon@ourKI.org

Jessica Simon

KI Social Worker

424.214.7465

jsimon@ourKI.org

Erin Weiser

Director of Programs and Marketing

424.214.7459

eweiser@ourKI.org

Kristina Wexler

Staff Accountant

424.214.7462

kwexler@ourKI.org

Hilary Wolf

Executive Assistant to the Cantor & B’nai Mitzvah Coordinator

424.214.7464

hwolf@ourKI.org

Maintenance Staff

Sandra Bracamontes

Site Attendant

James Carter

Assistant Site Supervisor

Rod Tualla

Site Supervisor